Allrounder Lata Mondal returns to Bangladesh’s squad for the SA tour after missing the Pakistan series – LSB

Allrounder Lata Mondal returned to the Bangladesh women’s team for their tour of South Africa in December after missing the last series against Pakistan. The Bangladesh Cricket Board has selected a 16-member squad that will play three T20Is and as many ODIs, with the one-day portion of the 2022-2025 ICC Women’s Championship tournament.

Bangladesh begin the tour with a T20I in Benoni on December 3, followed by two T20Is in Kimberley on December 6 and 8 respectively. The ODIs will be played in East London, Potchefstroom and Benoni from December 16-23.

Bangladesh ranks seventh in the tournament table with three wins from 12 matches, while South Africa ranks fifth after playing nine matches and winning seven of them.
Apart from that, Bangladesh have beaten South Africa only twice in 18 ODIs and only once in 11 T20I matches.

Bangladesh band: Nigar Sultana (Captain), Nahida Akter (Vice-Captain), Shamima Sultana, Murshida Khatun, Sobhana Mostari, Ferghana Haq, Lata Mondal, Shurna Akter, Ritu Moni, Sharifa Khatun, Soumya Akter, Rabia Khan, Sultana Khatun, Fahima Khatun. , Maruva Aktar, Disha Biswas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!